Storage Auctions

How many item listings to you do in a regular months time?

Offline MovieMan

• View Profile
How many item listings to you do in a regular months time?
« on: August 15, 2013, 02:48:12 PM »
I've been selling on eBay for almost 10 years now and I am happy to list up to 20 a month and happy with sales of 10 to 12 a month. Sometimes they all go, sometimes maybe only 6 or so...but eventually everything goes one way or the other, even if it is back to Goodwill !

I know of two members here who have HUGE listings on eBay. One has about 3,000 and the other about 5,000. However when I look at their completeds about once a month I may only see 10 to 15 sales.

Can it really be worthwhile to spend the time listing thousands of items....?  Maybe that's why someone needs a turbo lister of some kind.

Thoughts?

Offline alloro

• View Profile
Re: How many item listings to you do in a regular months time?
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2013, 03:27:19 PM »
Can it really be worthwhile to spend the time listing thousands of items....? 

If you have an eBay store, once you have listings up the first time, you can set them to automatically renew every 30 days. So if he only lists 100 a day, after a month's time he can have thousands of listings up and never have to touch them again.

Offline MovieMan

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2013, 03:34:12 PM »
If you have an eBay store, once you have listings up the first time, you can set them to automatically renew every 30 days. So if he only lists 100 a day, after a month's time he can have thousands of listings up and never have to touch them again.

I don't have an eBay store, but even when doing my individual listings I have seen the opportunity for automatic renewal, but that may only be on 30 day listings at buy it now...I forget. Anyway, I like to have better control over a 30 day period even on my small number of listings.