Storage Auctions

My Ebay Shipping Tips ++ Much More!!

My Ebay Shipping Tips ++ Much More!!
« on: February 26, 2013, 09:09:21 AM »
I saw several posts about Ebay shipping, and since the one I would've picked first to respond to was 3 pages long, I decided to just start my own. 

I've some limited experience with storage auctions.  We've bought several, none over $100 and the lowest was $20.  I've sold more than enough out of all of them to more than make my money back, but we were mostly just learning & having fun.  We founds lots of cool stuff for our own use, & for prices like that I've shared a lot with friends.  I'm about to get back into them, I've practiced & I'm still gonna have fun, but I'll be more focused on business this time.

Anyhoo, what I HAVE done a lot of is selling stuff on ebay.  I've put my time into learning about shipping & I know it can be tricky.  I'm detail oriented by nature & it still took quite a bit of time to learn.  I thought I'd take a minute & share a few things that I thought might be helpful for some.  I've enjoyed fine-tuning details about shipping/packing costs as well as Ebay/Paypal fees.  It can make a big difference, both in actual cost plus helping your item sell when there are more like it available.

When I first started & realized that USPS would not only give me free boxes, but actually deliver them with a smile to my door, I ordered about every free box/envelope they had to offer.  Over time, I've learned which are my favorites, which ones I use often enough to justify keeping them in my 'lil box stock, & which ones have gathered dust until I finally had to throw away what I couldn't figure out some other use for.