Storage Auctions

Experienced in Central California

Offline MovieMan

• View Profile
Experienced in Central California
« on: January 25, 2011, 06:49:29 PM »
 :)

Hey there....

Just found this site and thought I would drop in. I have been buying lockers for 7 years so I have some
under my belt...good and bad.

Have been reading here a bit before getting verified and seems like experiences are similar around the country.

One suggestion I have is that when posting in ANY of the forums that the poster somehow indicate what state at least they are in...maybe city too if not a concern for the poster for any reason.

Haven't checked yet, but my guess is a signature line is available here and that would be a good place to put
your locale...it would pop up in any post you did.

Anyway, happy bidding (and good luck with the lockers you get) !

Offline Drew

• Admin
    • View Profile
    • Online Storage Auctions
Re: Experienced in Central California
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2011, 07:48:12 PM »
Hello welcome to the forums. What part of Cali? I grew up in San Jose.

Offline MovieMan

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2011, 09:57:04 PM »
Hello welcome to the forums. What part of Cali? I grew up in San Jose.

I am in inland from San Jose and do business from Tracy in the south to Sacramento in the north with cities like
Modesto, Manteca, Stockton, Brentwood, Antioch, Concord, Dixon and areas around Sacramento all being possible buying sites. Oh and mustn't forget foothill communities like Valley Springs, Sonora, Angels Camp.

« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2011, 12:12:41 PM »
So is it like they say, that there are more good stuff in CA???
Here in memphis where i am, it can be either hit or miss, and when you miss you miss BADLY, lol and when you find a good one it is never like you see on tv from CA. The best i find is new stuff like, car parts, jewelry, and furniture. Sometimes odd collectibles.