Storage Auctions

hello from sunny (and hot) st. pete florida!

Offline johnnyghonda

• On the hunt.
    • View Profile
    • Email
hello from sunny (and hot) st. pete florida!
« on: June 20, 2011, 11:04:38 PM »
My name is Johnny G and I have been observing, researching and reading about storage auctions since I saw Storage Wars. I admit, it was, and is, fun to watch. I don't really care if it is fake or real or if its  like what I toss im my coffee, half and half, I became mesmerized by the business aspect of it.
 To make a long story short I've been in the car business for 2 years. I am always faced with the challenge of trying to overcome the instant objection that I am a slime ball trying to get into someones wallet. Last time I checked, PROFIT is not a dirty word. Isn't that what all sales is about? Isn't that how America became the most powerful country in a short time of 200 years? Buying and selling is what you do, is it not? So since my profession is based on the same concept of buying low and selling high as the SA business, I felt strongly connected to the end goal of making a profit.
The last three months I was just a lookie-loo observing with hopes of one dayteam having the extra cash and extra time to buy a unit. Last Thursday I graduated to newbie status and bought my first locker. I WAS PUMPED! I GOT excited to find items to sell that would be fun to sell since I wouldn't feel like I had gotten my teeth kicked in after the sale lol!