Storage Auctions

New from Illinois

Offline rogue

New from Illinois
« on: May 11, 2011, 10:05:55 AM »
Hello! I am new to Storage Auctions. I am actually going to my first one today to observe and have another scheduled for Tomm hopefully to buy. I am not new to Auctions as I am in the car business and have plenty of exp buying at car auctions. I look forward to any advice you can give. Thank you!

Offline MovieMan

• View Profile
Re: New from Illinois
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2011, 10:15:41 AM »
Welcome to the forum....we're eager to hear about your experience, # of lkrs, # of bidders, prices, etc.  ;D

Offline Drew

• Admin
    • View Profile
    • Online Storage Auctions
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2011, 12:39:53 PM »
Welcome aboard! Good luck! Let us know how it goes

Offline rogue

« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2011, 04:00:36 PM »
OK here is the good the bad and the ugly. Auction was in Lombard IL and advertised 4 units. As they opened the gate they announced only 2 were going to Auction.... I figure thats common. First unit was a BIG one 20x20 I got excited and then......... They opened it all that was there was a old comp monitor and propane tank and a couple of small boxes with what looked like some car parts. Went for $30. I think thats what it was worth too! Next unit was a 5x10 and it was packed! A litle furniture a bicycle and misc househols stuff. A cheap stereo and junk electronics in sight Unit went for $500! There was 20 or so people there seemed like they mostly knew each other. I am hitting up a 5 unit sale Thursday and am hopefully get some bidding done.

Offline MovieMan

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2011, 05:07:36 PM »
Sounds about right for everything you said.

A few more auctions under your belt and you'll see more of the same and be able to make
some good decisions for what will work for you.

Offline rulesforrebels

• FreeStorageAuctionLists.com
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - rulesforrebels
    • View Profile
    • Free Storage Auction Lists