Storage Auctions

New guy from southern atlanta area

New guy from southern atlanta area
« on: November 26, 2011, 03:23:34 AM »
So...i am new to this...i have been doing a bit of research..ie...online listings/legal postings/sources for resale/sources for recycling.

I see and hear that some buyers have done research on the individuals who's items are up for auction...i am wondering where you get the info from?...i see in the legal listings where you can get a name ..but where do you find out information on that person?

I am planning on visiting/just watching for my first 3 or 4 auctions to get a feel for who the regulars are and what is being sold and for what amount of $$$.

any information is appreciated...and thanks in advance!

bogey

Offline money4nothing

• I'm hidding
    • View Profile
Re: New guy from southern atlanta area
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2011, 05:29:58 AM »
Welcome aboard.

You will learn a lot when you go to the auctions. We have a pretty good handle on our local area hitting some outside of the area so still learning.

On the research of the people losing their units, Personally I feel it is a waste of your time.
But you can look up the clerk of the court records. They are public
And look in the sheriff arrest records. Or just a Google search. Could search the obituaries too.

IMO not sure of what information you gain about a person will tell you what is in a unit... Now Jail or death may be good because most likely it is a house full. But anything else not sure of the point. When the door opens you can tell if it is from someone with money, buy the items inside and the way it is packed. One we bought was obviously from an apartment eviction .. Dirty clothes and all.

So good luck and if you find some reason that the research of the person is good let me know.

« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2011, 09:25:49 PM »