Storage Auctions

Do all facilities have auctions?

« on: September 04, 2011, 05:27:57 PM »
I live in Memhpis, TN and I'm fairly new to storage auctions. Do all storage facilities (national chains and independents)  have auctions? Are they required to do so by law or can they do as they please with abandoned lockers?  :-\

Offline jrossjr79

• In it to Win it
    • MSN Messenger - jrossmakesmoney@gmail.com
    • View Profile
Re: Do all facilities have auctions?
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2011, 06:14:53 PM »
As far as I know all storage facilities have auctions. Although I have called one facilitie that maintains they do not do auctions, but 2 months later I saw on my subscription that they indeed were going to have one.

« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2011, 12:02:52 AM »
I think the large majority have auctions.We have one that just garage sales the stuff out of the unit.

« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2011, 09:37:57 AM »
Jroojr 79; you have a subscription to what?  I use Storage Treaures, Auction Zip and the chain websites, Uhaul, Ustore, Public. Any others you can suggest?

Offline jrossjr79

• In it to Win it
    • MSN Messenger - jrossmakesmoney@gmail.com
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2011, 10:07:25 AM »
Jroojr 79; you have a subscription to what?  I use Storage Treaures, Auction Zip and the chain websites, Uhaul, Ustore, Public. Any others you can suggest?

I use Auction Zip, Auctioneers Websites, chains, and then I use a local subscription. Storage Treasures I dont currently use as a subscription only because they dont list all the auctions, or even remotely close to it. To me I use it for the forums and the database of storage facilities for me to call.

« Reply #5 on: September 20, 2011, 12:31:02 AM »
All facilities are required by law to sell the items repossessed from a back-rent locker at a "public sale" -  this is not always an auction but it is 99.9 percent of the time.