Storage Auctions

Stories and Lessons Wanted

Stories and Lessons Wanted
« on: September 03, 2012, 03:22:44 PM »
Hello All;

My name is Bill, I'm a freelance writer working on a book about storage auctions! I'm looking to talk with people who have good stories about their auction experiences, and especially the "lessons" you've learned about the storage auction business.... the good and the not-so-good. If you have any good suggestions on a "Top 10" list of things to know for auction success, I'd like to hear that too. Please get in touch at bsklodowski (at) yahoo (dot) com.

Thanks in advance;
Bill

Offline alloro

• View Profile
Re: Stories and Lessons Wanted
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2012, 06:37:28 PM »
What's in it for us?

« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2012, 06:55:04 PM »
Greetings;

I'm happy to quote you by name, your store or other business (website, etc.).
It'd be some good publicity for anyone in the real "business" of auctions.

Thanks;
Bill

What's in it for us?

Offline MovieMan

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2012, 07:23:26 PM »
I'm a freelance writer working on a book about storage auctions! Bill

An article (maybe of a few parts) would be more appropriate than a book...IMO.

Check the "stories" thread in this forum. There are a few there.

Offline alloro

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 04, 2012, 10:21:47 AM »
I'm happy to quote you by name, your store or other business (website, etc.).
It'd be some good publicity for anyone in the real "business" of auctions.

Most people in this "business" with "lessons" to share are not going to freely give them . An honorable mention pales in comparison to the book royalties that the author will get for never having got his hands dirty in this business. Add to that the idea of giving away secrets to newbies that will come out and bid against us and drive up prices, all for the bargain price of a 15 or so dollar book. No thanks I'll pass, as I'm sure most everyone else will as well.