Storage Auctions

Business Consultant

Business Consultant
« on: February 08, 2014, 07:33:12 PM »
My day job is a business consultant for a restaurant franchise. I evaluate 35 stores a month and help franchisees. I have been managing restaurants for 25 years.  I now own my second resale store. ( the first one I closed 9 years ago, it was a children's resale store.) My store now is a resale store of all things, except clothes. I mainly have furniture, household stuff,collectibles, etc...what ever I think I can resell. My daughter works here during the day while I do my day job. I work at the store on the weekends. I go to auctions and shop around the other job, I make my own schedule, to a certain extent. I tend to look for vintage dishes and glassware when I am picking in thrift stores, that is fun for me. Some days I wish I could quit my day job and focus on just this, but that is what is paying my bills, so onward I trudge....

Offline Travis

• Every storage unit he buys yields treasure.
    • View Profile
    • AuctionsTX.com
    • Email
Re: Business Consultant
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2014, 01:02:14 AM »
Does this franchise employ a guy named Jared?

« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2014, 06:28:17 PM »
Yes it does... :)

Offline Travis

• Every storage unit he buys yields treasure.
    • View Profile
    • AuctionsTX.com
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2014, 11:04:44 PM »
Have you seen pictures of him lately? He's starting to put the pounds back on.

Offline rulesforrebels

• FreeStorageAuctionLists.com
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - rulesforrebels
    • View Profile
    • Free Storage Auction Lists
    • Email
« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2014, 08:57:47 AM »