Storage Auctions

Won my first auction. Crafts galore!

Won my first auction. Crafts galore!
« on: January 26, 2012, 10:37:34 AM »
Hi all,

I am somewhat new to the storage auction scene. I have attended several auctions and bought my first unit last week.

The woman who owned the locker attended classes and taught crafts.  We found hundreds of unpainted ceramic figures,

enough to open a store!  I am trying to find someone to buy in bulk to get it out.  We also found about 20 different doll

molds, doll parts.  Craft flowers with the tags all still on. Tons of paints and glazes a lot still sealed.  Found an airbrush set with the retail price of 118.00 unused.

A huge victorian dollhouse kit that retails for 228.00.  Lots if new in box emmett kelly clown figures, some limited edition.  A snap on channel lock pliers, on ebay now. Paint brushed thousands of craft beads,  new in packages, sealed stamp pads.  Hundreds of fabric patterns and fabrics. It was like a craft horders paradise!

The unit was 5x10 crammed full. We paid 45.00 for it.  So far I sold a ceramic book I found for 20.00. Just have to get all this stuff listed ugh!

Offline Drew

• Admin
    • View Profile
    • Online Storage Auctions
Re: Won my first auction. Crafts galore!
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2012, 11:25:47 AM »
Sounds like you will do well on this unit!! You definitely want to find someone who will buy some of those items in bulk!

« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2012, 11:38:33 AM »
My wife and I bought a fabric + peripherals lot at our charity auction. We spent $23 on the lot with 100+ pounds of fabrics, yarn, quilting supplies, etc.

I know we will make money on it, but I'm starting to wonder if it's worth the time and effort needed to turn it over. And honestly, it's so cumbersome, I've been avoiding it.  ;)

Oh well. Etsy, here we come!

« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2012, 12:02:17 PM »