Storage Auctions

Gearing up...

Gearing up...
« on: November 10, 2014, 11:00:20 AM »
Gearing up for a new month of auctions...

It's gonna turn cold.. so maybe I will have some luck buying this month..

Offline Travis

• Every storage unit he buys yields treasure.
    • View Profile
    • AuctionsTX.com
    • Email
Re: Gearing up...
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2014, 11:12:46 AM »
It's hard to say for sure. On AuctionsTX.com, we see an increase in registrations in the cooler months, but that's understandable because summer can be brutal here in Texas.

« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2014, 03:55:47 PM »
In NY our numbers go up in the winter.  More contractors, landscapers ..etc. that are shut down due to the weather come out.

« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2014, 10:52:27 AM »
From my understanding, cold months means higher numbers but I am new to this. I will be started in the next few weeks. Trying to get a feel for everything.

Offline Travis

• View Profile
    • AuctionsTX.com
    • Email
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2014, 02:52:13 PM »
I don't know what's worse, cleaning out a unit when it's hot and humid or cold and rainy.

« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2014, 10:57:21 AM »
I perfer the HEAT..  The cold just makes my me miserable...  The heat I can at least slow down a little..  At least they don't smell as bad in the winter....  Oh wait that could be my nose being stuffed up.