Storage Auctions

Anyone else got a phone call from Ebay recently?

Anyone else got a phone call from Ebay recently?
« on: March 24, 2011, 02:02:47 PM »
I have been selling stuff on ebay for over 6 years now, but I received a phone call earlier from ebay telling me they have noticed my account and it would save me money to open a store. I talked to the guy for about 20 min. asking him questions and he told me I could do it at anytime and cancel at anytime. Thought it was interesting, u guys gottin one lately?

Re: Anyone else got a phone call from Ebay recently?
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2011, 02:15:55 PM »
That was probobly a scam call.

Ebay would never call you like that. They would rather flood your inbox with emails about it.

If Ebay was gonna call everyone that has been a member for some time and sold pretty good amount, well then they would have to hire 4000 sales rep's and have them work 24/7 the next 40 years.

I think this was a scam.

Offline rulesforrebels

• FreeStorageAuctionLists.com
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - rulesforrebels
    • View Profile
    • Free Storage Auction Lists
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2011, 05:04:49 PM »
Wouldn't surprise me if it was legit. Ebay is really pushing the stores and for a while now they have been trying to drive off the small time sellers and entice the power sellers.

Personally I think its stupid as what made ebay popular was being able to find unique items. Now everything is the same 5 products comming from 50 sellers who use the same drop shipping company.

Every time ebay comes out with new fee structures it encouragese you to do a store. I was reading some article and they broke down the stats and most store things don't sell though buy it now seemed to sell as good if not better than auctions.

Ebay is also trying to get rid of auctions which I don't understand.

I read another good blog recently bout a guy who used to be CEO or CFO or something at ebay who started his own auction site as well.