Storage Auctions

Local Pick up?

Local Pick up?
« on: January 04, 2013, 12:02:04 AM »
I am new to selling on Ebay and I can't seem to figure out how to set an item for local pick up only.  I have a large band saw that I would like to list, and there is no way I'm going to ship it.  Everything I have read says I should be able to select local pick up in the shipping drop down, but I don't have that option.  Any help is appreciated!! Thanks!

Offline Travis

• Every storage unit he buys yields treasure.
    • View Profile
    • AuctionsTX.com
    • Email
Re: Local Pick up?
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2013, 01:22:07 AM »
Ebay has a short form and an extended form. At the top of the page select "switch to form with more choices" then scroll down to "give buyers shipping details." Under local pickup, check the box that says "buyers can pick up the item from you."

Offline alloro

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2013, 02:40:10 AM »
I can't seem to figure out how to set an item for local pick up only.

Why ask here? I would think you could've called eBay and had your answer right away.

Offline Travis

• View Profile
    • AuctionsTX.com
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2013, 07:55:02 AM »
A 30 second forum post is much more convenient than a ten minute phone call.

Offline Alias300

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2013, 11:01:12 AM »
Why ask here? I would think you could've called.......

Hey, be nice.  I don't see you getting on Travis for starting topics he already knows the answer to..... 

I get your point tho.    I get annoyed in forums (not jut here) when some one asks a question and I can google an answer in less time than it took them to post.   But then stp back and remember not everyone is an Internet search god.....or as good looking......as myself and I alway have time to help the peasants......    :)