Storage Auctions

Guess what I paid

Guess what I paid
« on: November 10, 2013, 01:55:03 PM »
Here is a youtube video I took with my phone.  I did not move anything.

I have a history of overpaying.  My limit for this one was $450.  I am a chef so I know that Viking is a great brand.  Curious what you guys think

Offline Travis

• Every storage unit he buys yields treasure.
    • View Profile
    • AuctionsTX.com
    • Email
Re: Guess what I paid
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2013, 02:01:01 PM »
Did you find any restaurant equipment?

Offline MovieMan

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2013, 03:28:27 PM »
Here is a youtube video I took with my phone.  I did not move anything.

I have a history of overpaying.  My limit for this one was $450.  I am a chef so I know that Viking is a great brand.  Curious what you guys think

Watching that video was like looking at a listing on an online storage auction website !  In other words, non-conclusive.

From the 35 seconds or so view (in 2 dimensions, without the depth perception and sense of being there) I can't tell what YOU paid for it, but I can tell you what I would have paid for it....maybe $200.

I can tell you that I bought two pieces of stainless steel cooking equipment for a total of $40 and sold them for a total of $400. That's what I like about picking !  ;D

« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2013, 01:25:36 PM »
Ok here is a little better video.

Travis
We found a brand new Turbo Grill from BBQ Galore, retails for $1099
A Viking lowboy fridge
Uni Line stainless steel Ice maker
2 other ice makers
another new appliance I don't really know what it is.
It's a great facility for me because I know the manager and I usually have extra time to clear it.  I also rent a unit out of there so I have time to sell the items.

I paid $450
There a ton of Viking parts.

« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2013, 08:27:51 PM »